Aberdeen-Inverness UCR Reviews

UC Riverside

3 photos

Browse 29 Reviews

Reviews with a Verified Student badge were written with a school email

Overall
3
9 months ago
Triple Room
Verified Student

The oldest dorm on campus so it was pretty mid compared to the other dorms like east lo and dundee. Best thing abt ai is it’s right across from the gym and they have a dining hall so didn’t hav to walk far.

Room
Building
Location
Bathroom
Overall
4.5
9 months ago
Double Room
Verified Student

I liked the community aspect of living here and being at an arms length around my friends / dorm mates !! And I honestly really liked studying at amberlight and having Scotty’s so close (pre-Covid).

Room
Building
Location
Bathroom
Overall
3.5
9 months ago
Double Room
Verified Student

Near the gym, dining, and classes. Pentland has better student lounges etc but doubles in AI are better then Pentland & Lothian

Room
Building
Location
Bathroom
Overall
2.8
9 months ago
Triple Room
Verified Student

AI is old and so of the appliances like ac don't work sometimes. AI is good for the full college dorming experience, but it can get loud sometimes and some RAs aren't strict on alcohol and curfews.

Room
Building
Location
Bathroom
Overall
3
9 months ago
Triple Room
Verified Student

Pros: very social, numerous amounts of people constantly, clean depending on your hall Cons Very old, dirty, smelly at times. Lots of problems because of the amount of people

Room
Building
Location
Bathroom
Overall
2
9 months ago
Triple Room
Verified Student

It was fine luckily the people in my hall was fine but in terms of living there it just looked dull and gloomy but other than the harsh critique it really wasn’t the worst so it really is dependent on who’s in your hall and who your roommates are, and I mean the physical conditions of the room.

Room
Building
Location
Bathroom
Overall
1.8
9 months ago
Double Room
Verified Student

The building just seems really old and the rooms are also outdated. Bathrooms don’t seem to be too nice.

Room
Building
Location
Bathroom
Overall
3.5
9 months ago
Triple Room
Verified Student

A pro of living here is how close it is to all the classrooms. The people are friendly as well but I do not like the bathrooms

Room
Building
Location
Bathroom
Overall
3.3
9 months ago
Double Room
Verified Student

AI is a very roomy dorm, its one of the older ones but one of if not the most social dorm. I had a great time in AI although it was outdated.

Room
Building
Location
Bathroom
Overall
3.8
9 months ago
Triple Room
Verified Student

The pros of living at Aberdeen-Inverness is that it is closer to the classes than the other dorms and is also close to the Glasgow dining hall. Another pro is that you really get to interact with your hallmates as each room are very close together. A con is that the bathrooms can get very messy, so ...

Room
Building
Location
Bathroom